On August 25, 2022, the San Antonio Business Journal announced the 2022 Health Care Heroes Awards honorees. The winners were chosen for their remarkable and tireless efforts to ensure the health and safety of the community.

Theresa Scepanski, Community First Health Plans President & Chief Executive Officer, won in the category Outstanding Health Care Executive (non hospital-based). Awards were given in nine categories and a ceremony will be held in October to honor the winners.

Scepanski began her career with University Health in 1995. She was appointed as the President & Chief Executive Officer of Community First in August 2020.

Visit San Antonio Business Journal to view a complete list of 2022 Health Care Heroes Award Winners.

Member Portal
Provider Portal